Details, Details, Details


I’m visiting my parents in Maginia today.  No, that’s not a typo.  “Maginia” is the way my adorable 3-year old niece pronounces Virginia.  I’m not writing about her today, but I thought I’d share that little tidbit.  She was here this weekend and I thoroughly enjoyed her.

My sweet little niece, prego sister, and my mom took me wedding dress shopping on Saturday.  I didn’t have any plans to buy a dress in Maginia, thinking I’d have to order one and get the alterations done there and it would be a little difficult since I live in Nashville.  However, in the second shop we went into, they were having a big sale.  If a customer found a dress on the rack that fit and was the right color for them, they could walk out with it in hand for an extra-good price.  I happened to be that customer this time.  I found a dress that makes me feel like a princess, in the right color, in the right size, for 1/3 of what I had been willing to spend.  When I walked out in that dress, the best niece in the world pranced toward me, hugged me, and declared that I looked “fabulous.”  WooHOO!  A Kleinfeld bride I am not.  Off the rack works for me.  I’ll have a friend in Nashville do the very minor alterations that are needed.  I leave Maginia, dress in hand.

My wedding dress? Wouldn't you like to know!

We also chose and contacted our bridal party, picked out our invitations, settled on wedding colors (winter white; metallic gold and silver), and secured a photographer.  All this done without quite having nailed down the date yet.  I sure hope it works out like I’m hoping!

We have so much more we need to do.  It’s amazing to realize how much goes into planning a wedding.  And a honeymoon.  And finding a place to live/moving.  And furnishing a new home.  Holy moly.

One last detail I’m considering…  What will I do with my blog when my name changes?  “Kimberly Wenger’s Blog” won’t really work any longer.  I’d love to hear your ideas and imput.

7 Comments

Filed under Just Goofing Around

7 responses to “Details, Details, Details

  1. Staci

    How about Kimberly’s Wyse Words? 🙂

  2. Antonia (Toni)

    How about “A Wyse look in life” — LIFE (Living In Faith Everyday)

Leave a Reply

